artec technologies AG: International media corporation chooses artec cloud platform for TV analysis

XENTAURIX user-friendly cloud service with it’s new video fingerprinting tool and excellent...

artec technologies AG launches cloud platform for integrated TV and online audience analyses

High-end cloud solution for companies. Documentation, archieving and research of multiple European...

artec technologies AG supplies mobile video technology to the Ministry of the Interior of an EU member state

+ To be used by special forces+ Concentration on complex high-end solutions paying off...

XENTAURIX UI

The XENTAURIX® user interface

The XENTAURIX product and system solutions offer an exceptionally user-friendly, interactive operation in an appealing design with user-defined interfaces.

User interface

The user interface is designed for easy and intuitive operation. Layouts can be individually designed by the user simply via “drag and drop”. The individual designs can be saved as user-presets either locally or on the XBL main server. By default, the system already includes four different layout presets.

 

Multiscreen Monitoring

The XENTAURIX products offer a multiscreen display which can be individually configured by the user (e.g. number and size of the individual TV screens). With this multiscreen layout, an array of live and/or time-shifted TV channels can be monitored. Split-second accurate starting points can be set with the calendar. Ideal for competition monitoring.

Viewer ratings analysis and statistics (TV ratings)

With the X-Rating, you have a module at your disposal with which viewer quotas can be analyzed in the form of a chart displayed together with live or “on demand” TV programs. TV-quota data can be imported and edited from GFK, AGF or Nielsen, and then stored in the XBL master unit’s database in sync with the broadcast(s). (TV quota data access must be directly ordered by the customer.)

Search in Metadata

If you want to search recorded content by metadata such as EPG, as-run-logs, bookmarks, subtitles or even speech-to-text add the new Display and Search Interface. 

When the cursor is placed over a section of the targeted content, a small popup window shows a preview. If you want to see a broadcast recording, just click on it.  To capture targeted content, just mark the selection and drag and drop it over to the playlist tool. This makes it available for either immediate or later playback. Additional information in the form of bookmarks can be added to the individual programs. These bookmarks can also be used as jump-markers since they also store the time code. 

Clip-Making

With the Clipmaker, video clips can be created in a variety of ways within seconds. Simply drag and drop program titles from the metadata display into the Clipmaker. Accept the start and end points of the selected program or correct them and create a new clip. Clips can also be created directly from the playlist. Clips can be exported immediately or placed in the playlist for later combination into a single clip. Clips are usually stored as H.264 or TS files. With the optionally available transcoder, they can automatically be converted to other video formats with customer-defined characteristics.

Storyboard

The Storyboard is a powerful tool for searching and working with broadcast content, as it offers the possibility to view small previews and post-views of the content while viewing broadcasts. If the time span shown within the module is not enough, it is possible to switch to a full screen-view, where several more previews and post-views are displayed. 

EPG

If you need an overview of the EPG-Program information, you can blend in the EPG-Overview. Even better, you can filter and search within the data.

Tools

Additional tools you can add to your individually designed desktop include playback, calendar, metadata, metadata information, metadata editor, graph data, subtitles, Clipmaker, playback list, clips, and storyboard.

Backend / Configuration

The well-structured administration and configuration backend can be optically and functionally adjusted to the system's architecture. Additionally, the system's administration is simplified by the improved status display of the modules. All physical and virtual modules are arranged as they are installed. Select a module, and by a double-click you enter the next configuration level. Operation of the system is intuitive and almost self-explanatory.

MULTIEYE Safe Place - Videoüberwachung für öffentlichen Raum

Hochmoderne, zukunftssichere und intuitiv zu bedienende Videoüberwachungslösungen aus einer Hand

artec technologies AG hat sich 2016 technologisch neu aufgestellt und blickt optimistisch in die Zukunft

+ Entwicklung in 2016 von Investitionen in Technologie und Personal geprägt + Zahlen 2016: Umsatz...

artec technologies AG: Internationaler Medienkonzern entscheidet sich für artec-Cloud-Plattform zur TV-Analyse

+ Erster größerer Neukunde nach Start der Cloud-Offensive im Februar + Echtzeitanalyse für die...

XENTAURIX UI

Die XENTAURIX® Benutzeroberfläche

Die XENTAURIX Produkte zeichnen sich durch eine webbasierte, interaktive Benutzeroberfläche in bestechendes Design aus.

Benutzeroberfläche

Die Benutzeroberfläche wurde für einfache und intuitive Bedienung konzipiert. Layouts können benutzerspezifisch per "drag and drop" erstellt und als individuelle Presets lokal oder auf der XBL-Masterunit gespeichert werden. Die XENTAURIX Produkte beinhalten in der Grundausstattung bereits vier unterschiedliche Layout Presets.

Multiscreen Monitoring

 

 

Die XENTAURIX Produkte bieten eine Multiscreenanzeige, die vom Benutzer individuell konfiguriert werden kann (z.B. Anzahl und Größe der einzelnen TV Screens). Mit dem Multiscreen Layout kann eine Vielzahl von TV Kanälen gleichzeitig live oder zeitversetzt beobachtet werden. Der Startpunkt für eine sekundengenaue Wiedergabe kann durch den Kalender erfolgen. Ideal für die Wettbewerbsbeobachtung.

 

 

Zuschauerquoten-Analyse und Statistiken (TV Rating)

Mit dem X-Rating steht ein Modul zur Verfügung, bei dem Zuschauerquoten in Form einer Chartanzeige zusammen mit den TV Programmen live oder On Demand analysiert werden können. TV Quoten Daten können von GFK, AGF oder Nielsen importiert und verarbeitet werden und werden zeitsynchron zur Sendung in der XBL Masterunit Datenbank gespeichert. (Der TV Quoten Datenabruf muss vom Kunden bestellt werden.)

Suche in Metadaten

Aufzeichnungen und bestimmte Sendeinhalte können über eine Volltextsuche in den Metadaten gefunden werden und zwar über EPG-Daten, As-run-logs, Lesezeichen, Untertitel und sogar in Transkripten beim Einsatz von Spracherkennung. Bei der Suche mit Schlüsselwörtern in Lesezeichen, Untertitel und Audiotranskripten wird die Anzeige sekundengenau gestartet.

Wird der Cursor über die Programminformationen platziert, poppt automatisch ein Vorschaufenster auf. Per Mausklick kann die Wiedergabe gestartet werden. Programminformationen können auch per "drag and drop" in die Wiedergabeliste gezogen werden, um diese für eine spätere Wiedergabe zu speichern. Zu den Beiträgen können weitergehende Informationen in Form von Lesezeichen (Bookmarks) hinzugefügt werden. Die Lesezeichen können als Sprungmarken verwendet werden, da sie auch den Zeitcode speichern.

Clips generieren

Mit dem ClipMaker können Clips in wenigen Sekunden in mehrfacher Weise erstellt werden. Programmtitel direkt per "drag and drop" aus der Metadatenanzeige in den Clipmaker einfügen, Anfangs- und Endpunkte des Beitrags übernehmen oder korrigieren und Clip erstellen. Clips können auch direkt aus der Wiedergabeliste erstellt werden. Die generierten Clips können sofort exportiert oder in die Wiedergabeliste eingefügt werden, um daraus einen zusammenhängenden Clip zu erstellen. Die Clips werden generell als H.264 oder als TS Datei erstellt. Mit dem optional erhältlichen Transcoder können die Clips vollautomatisch in andere Videoformate mit kundenspezifischen Eigenschaften konvertiert werden.

Storyboard

Das Storyboard ist ein erstklassiges Tool zur Suche und zum Bearbeiten von Sendebeiträgen. Es visualisiert aus der Wiedergabe eine chronologisch geordnete Bildfolge im angepassten Storyboardfenster, als Vollbild und im Wiedergabefenster eingeblendet.

EPG Programminformationen

Die EPG-Programminformationen können im Fenster "Metadaten" eingeblendet werden. Gezielte Informationen können durch die Suchmaske durchsucht und angezeigt werden.

Tools

Weitere Werkzeuge, die Sie Ihrem individuell erstellten Arbeitsplatz hinzufügen können: Wiedergabe, Kalender, Metadaten, Metadaten Information, Metadaten Editor, Graph Daten, Untertitel, ClipMaker, Wiedergabeliste, Clips, Storyboard. Lassen Sie sich von der Bedienoberfläche begeistern.

Backend / Konfiguration

Das optimal strukturierte Administrations- und Konfigurations-Backend lässt sich optisch und funktional der Systemarchitektur anpassen. Zusätzlich wurde die Systemadministration durch erweiterte Statusanzeigen der Module vereinfacht. Alle physikalischen und virtuellen Geräte/Module werden dabei so visualisiert, wie diese im System eingebunden sind. Durch Auswahl eines Moduls per Doppelklick wechselt man in eine weitergehende Konfigurationsebene. Die Bedienung des Systems ist damit intuitiv und selbsterklärend. 

Top